Voters go to polls Saturday to decide Abilene, Taylor County elections

ABILENE, Texas - Voters go to the polls Saturday to decide elections in Abilene, Taylor County and throughout the Big Country.

Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Elections are being held for two spots on the Abilene City Council and one on the Wylie ISD board.

Here's the list of elections in Taylor County on Saturday:   


• Abilene

City Council, Place 5 —Kyle McAlister, Charles Zollars

City Council, Place 6 — Lupe Chavez, Kellie Miller (incumbent), Steve Savage

Wylie school board, Place 1 — Alice B. Church, Jason Conley

• Buffalo Gap

City aldermen (three at-large seats) —Carolyn Edmison (I), Pete Renick (I), Mickey Stewart (I), Milton Tischler

• Proposition — To permit the selling of alcohol beverages, including mixed beverages

• Jim Ned CISD

School board (three at large positions) — Kent Beck, Matt Higgins (I), Bill Mayfield (I), Glen Sansom (I),

• Merkel

City Council, Place 5 — Jeanina Cochran, Donna Eyrse

• Trent

School board (three at large places) — Lee Castleberry (I), Danny Flatt, J.P. Pickens, Joe Seaton (I)

• Tye

City Council, Place 3 — Roy Botaw, Sherry Lyle (I)

• Tuscola

City Council (three at large places) — Wanda Wilder Cleveland, Robert Elkins, Trey Gibson, Sam Stanaland (I)

Recent Headlines

Local Mugshots

Local News -