Big Country

Big Country counties issuing burn bans in wake of fire outbreaks

With high fire danger present, burn bans are being enacted around the Big Country.

Eastland County commissioners issued a ban on outdoor burning Monday morning. Callahan County also issued a similar ban.

Many of our counties are currently under a burn ban including Taylor, Brown, Mitchell, Nolan, Coleman, Shackelford and Throckmorton.

To see the map of burn bans in effect anytime, CLICK HERE.

Recent Headlines

Local Mugshots

Local News -