Big Country

Jones County candidate meet and greet set for Monday

ANSON, Tx - The Jones County Leadership Advisory board is hosting a meet the candidates dinner and cake auction Monday. 

The event takes place in Anson at the Lawrence Hall Activity Center. It starts at 6 p.m.

Ticket prices are $7 for adults and $4 for children. Ticket sales benefit the Jones County 4-H clubs and extension education clubs.   

Below is an excerpt of a press release listing the candidates that will be in attendance:

  • Steve Stockman-U.S. Senator
  • Donald May-U.S. Representative District 19
  • Neal Marchbanks-U.S. Representative District 19
  • Dale Henry-Railroad Commissioner
  • Isaac Castro-State Representative District 71
  • Susan King-State Representative District 71
  • John Bailey-Justice, 11th Court of Appeals District, Place 3
  • Dale Spurgin-County Judge
  • Cary Davis-County Commissioner, Precinct 2
  • Mike Polk-County Commissioner, Precinct 2
  • Steve Lefevre-County Commissioner, Precinct 2
  • Greg Pinkston-County Commissioner, Precinct 4
  • Joe Whitehorn-County Commissioner, Precinct 4
  • Cheryl Guernsey-Justice of the Peace

Recent Headlines

Local Mugshots

Local News -