Early voting begins Monday for primary runoff elections

Early voting begins for Taylor and Brown counties

ABILENE, Texas - Early voting begins Monday for the joint Republican and Democratic primary runoff election.

Some of the most notable Republican runoffs include the race for Texas lieutenant governor. Incumbent David Dewhurst is running against Senator Dan Patrick. For attorney general, Dan Branch is running against Senator Ken Paxton.

For the Democratic runoff, voters can expect to see two big races on the ballot. At the federal level, David M. Alameel and Kesha Rogers are running against one another for a U.S. senator position. At the state level, Jim Hogan and Richard "Kinky" Friedman are running for Commissioner of Agriculture.

You can vote early at the Taylor County Plaza at 400 Oak Street, Suite 101 between 7 a.m. and 7 p.m. from Monday, May 19 to Friday, May 23.

In Brown County, you can cast your ballot between 8:30 a.m. and 5 p.m. at the Adams Street Community Center from Monday, May 19 to Friday, May 23.

Election Day is Tuesday, May 27.

Recent Headlines

Local Mugshots

Local News