Early voting underway for Texas primary runoff election

ABILENE, Texas - You are now able to cast your ballot for the May 27 Texas primary runoff elections.

Early voting will run through May 23.  You can vote from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at the Taylor County Plaza on Oak Street.

One of the most hotly contested races is between Lt. Gov. David Dewhurst and state Sen. Dan Patrick.  

The winner of the runoff faces Democratic state Sen. Leticia Van De Putte in the general election.

Recent Headlines

Local Mugshots

Local News -