ABILENE, Texas -

2012 TXSWA All-State Volleyball selections with Big Country ties

Maggie Hunt: Abilene Wylie -     3A Coach of the Year

Tucker Smith: Abilene Wylie -     3A Player of the Year; 1st Team Setter

Kylie Jenkins: Abilene Wylie -     3A 1st Team Middle Blocker

Kristen Kaiser: Stephenville -      3A Honorable Mention Outside Hitter

Mackenzie Kimbrall: C-City -       2A Honorable Mention Middle Blocker

Heather Merket: C-City -             2A Honorable Mention Middle Blocker

Here is the complete list of the TXSWA All-state selections:


Player of the Year: Chiaka Ogbogu, Coppell

Coach of the Year: Julie Green, Coppell


Middle blockers: Chiaka Ogbogu, Coppell; Neka Cuppetilli, New Braunfels; Qiana Canete, Copperas Cove.

Outside hitters: Erica Bohannon, Coppell; Ashley Elrod, Arlington Lamar; Megan Mollett, McKinney Boyd.

Libero: Beth Shecterle, Pearland.

Setter: Kylie Pickrell, Coppell.


Middle blockers: Sarah Strasner, Clear Lake; Patricia Van Pelt, Cy Falls; Jenelle Jordan, Bellaire.

Outside hitters: Cassidy Pickrell, Coppell; Alyssa Enneking, Clear Falls; Ashlie Reasor, SA Reagan.

Libero: Adrian Cavazos, Edinburg North.

Setter: Jessica Waldrip, New Braunfels.


Middle blockers: Maddie Slater, The Woodlands; Blake Johnson, SA MacArthur; Ashlee Vann, Pearland.

Outside hitters: Keeley Davis, Westwood; Kaielyn Granger, Arlington; Autumn Taylor, Pearland.

Libero: Taryn Huber, Westwood.