Horse racing's Triple Crown winners

POSTED: 12:36 PM Jun 05 2014   UPDATED: 12:39 PM May 18 2015

With American Pharoah one Belmont Stakes win away from becoming the first horse to capture the Triple Crown since Affirmed in 1978, take a look at the 11 horses who have earned the Triple Crown.

affirmed horse triple crown
1 / 12

1978: Affirmed

Jockey: Steve Cauthen